Top A’ Design Award & Competition Winners

A’ Design Award & Competition is the Worlds’ largest annual juried design competition that honors best designers, architects, and design oriented companies worldwide to provide them publicity, fame and recognition. The A’ Design Accolades are organized and awarded internationally in a wide array of categories ranging from industrial design to architecture. Every year, projects that focus on innovation, technology, design and creativity are awarded with the A’ Award to push them further for success.

A’ Design Award and Competition aims to highlight the excellent qualifications of best designs, design concepts and design oriented products worldwide. The primary aim of the award is to create publicity, PR push and advertisement opportunities for award winners while supporting the global design culture, creating incentives for entrants to come up with superior designs for a better future. While realized projects find opportunities to get published, reach new markets and meet a wide range of buyers for their existing products, the organization also helps the creative minds and startups to meet with the business people to realize their product ideas.

The A’ Design Prize is a highly coveted and comprehensive winners’ kit given to A’ Design Award & Competition medalists to help dissemination of their news to further and wider international audiences. In addition to the trophy, certificate and book, the A’ Design Prize includes PR and marketing services such as translation of award winning works to dozens of languages, press release preparation and distribution, lifetime license to use “award winner” logo, public relations campaign for winners and communication of awarded works to thousands of media members.

Entries to the competition are accepted annually till February 28th and results are announced every year on April 15. Designers worldwide are called to take part in the accolades by entering their best works, projects and products. Entries are accepted as long as they were designed in the last 10 years. Inspirationist will be posting a number of selected winners and results right after the announcements.

The standard entry deadline for the 2018-2019 A’ Design Awards & Competition is the last day of September this year. Interested designers, artists, architects and companies can register and submit their works at where further information regarding the design competition such as evaluation criteria, key dates, list of jury members, entry forms and presentation guidelines.

Browse below a selection of top winner designs selected by our team for your inspiration:

G Space Hair Salon by Ming-Hong Tsai and Zhi-Yin Liao

Traces Womenswear Collection by Rong Zhang

Meditation Seat Ware Seat Ware by Gao Fenglin


Twisting Exhibition Area by Kris Lin and Jiayu Yang


Eagle Electric kick scooter by Ignas Survila

Mangata Patisserie Bakery Visual Identity by M — N Associates

Dab Ecg holter patch by Adam Miklosi

Marais Piano cake packaging by Kazuaki Kawahara



Raw Restaurant, Taipei Restaurant by WEIJENBERG Pte Ltd

yoshi bar 2nd Provisional Bar by Naoya Matsumoto


More from Teodora Zapartan
Pilot&Captain Q&A for Inspirationist
Pilot & Captain is about the good old days of planes, trains,...
Read More
Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.